Me-Made-May ’15

Just sneaking in at the last minute, I will be taking part in Me-Made-May’15!

me-made-may'14

I sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’15. I endeavour to wear at least two homemade items of clothing or accessories each week for the duration of May 2015.

I’m aware that Me-Made-May has been happening for a few years, but this is the first time I’m taking part. I don’t have enough homemade items to wear something homemade every day for the whole of May, as a lot of people have pledged. However I plan to use this challenge as a way to sort out my wardrobe.

  • I want to weed out the homemade clothes I never wear and only keep the ones I think I will actually use. Some of my earlier (slightly wonky and unevenly stitched) makes hide in a corner of the wardrobe never to be used. Some of them I just don’t wear because I’m lazy and I hate ironing.
  • I hope to also work out which items of clothing I’m lacking so I can plan what to make more of. I already know that I tend to make things out of patterned fabric so everything clashes!

I’ll take some pictures and do a round up on the blog at the end of the month, as well as come up with some sewing ideas for the next year.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “Me-Made-May ’15

What do you think?

