Christmas

image

Christmas presents this year were a success! I made cushions for several people, with a different pattern and colour for each one. The finished result is above. I was really pleased, and sad to give them away to other people! I think it’s time I made myself some.

image

image

image

image

image

image

So Christmas is over now, and I’m exhausted! It feels like a really hectic few months just gone. Since I made my dress I have only made this skirt. I only have one picture which isn’t great, so I want to take some better ones and do a blog post on it. It’s the Crescent skirt from Sewaholic.

image

I made it just in time for my holiday to Budapest with my boyfriend. Our first holiday since 2011, it was so good to have a break from everything. We had a great time exploring the city and the Danube is an epic river. I thought the Thames was big, but the Danube is incredible!

image

image

Most importantly, we discovered the sheep pig!

image

So holiday was great… And then time has just flown. I made cushions for presents, work has been so busy. Then there’s been all this flooding in early December and over Christmas which has meant my work needed me to do overtime. And also been annoying as I couldn’t get to my local supermarket!

image

And then it’s been Christmas. So I’ve haven’t done much sewing and haven’t had much time to blog. But this is where it changes. I got some awesome Christmas presents to get me kick started again.

A sewing basket, so I don’t have to keep my threads in a plastic bag where they get tangled anymore.

image

image

A cute portable bag of sewing supplies

image

Including bird scissors! 😀

image

This book with patterns to make bags. Really excited to try these out!

image

As well as some really thoughtful hand-made crochet flowers from a colleague to use in my sewing and a fabric voucher from my parents.

image

So I’m feeling very happy and lucky to have such amazing friends and family to give me all these (as well as the other great presents I received). And I’m feeling really excited and inspired again to make some new stuff.

3 thoughts on “Christmas

  1. I do love my cushion,thank you! They look so good all together, you should definitely make some more as a housewarming present to yourself… x

What do you think?

